Send a Tweet
Most Popular Choices
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Reddit Tell A Friend Printer Friendly Page Save As Favorite View Favorites
OpEdNews Op Eds

The Confederate Flag is Unpatriotic and Disrespectful

By       Message Jim Arnold     Permalink    (# of views)   29 comments

Related Topic(s): ; ; ; , Add Tags
Add to My Group(s)

Must Read 1   Well Said 1   Funny 1  
View Ratings | Rate It

opednews.com Headlined to H4 9/28/17

Author 6322
Become a Fan
  (27 fans)
- Advertisement -

Patriotic Americans! Freedom loving citizens!

From flickr.com: Confederate Flag in Biloxi {MID-168398}
Confederate Flag in Biloxi
(Image by akasped)
  Permission   Details   DMCA

Traitors to the United States of America carried and revered the Confederate battle flag while killing almost 400,000 Americans. It is more than unpatriotic to display it, it is more than disrespectful, it is an endorsement of treason and mass murder!

- Advertisement -

Employers of America! If an employee of yours is found to display or otherwise covet the Confederate flag, "FIRE THAT SONOFABITCH! FIRE HIM!"

 

- Advertisement -

Must Read 1   Well Said 1   Funny 1  
View Ratings | Rate It

opednews.com

A former visitant of UC Santa Cruz, former union boilermaker, ex-Marine, Vietnam vet, anti-war activist, dilettante in science with an earth-shaking theory on the nature of light (which no one will consider), philosopher in the tradition of Schelling, Hegel, Merleau-Ponty, Marx, and Fromm (sigh, no one listens to me on that either), author of a book on wine clubs (ahem), and cast-off programmer of ancient computer languages. I've recently had two physics articles published in an obscure but earnest Central European journal (European Scientific Journal http://www.eujournal.org/index.php/esj) but my main interests remain politics and philosophy.



Share on Google Plus Submit to Twitter Add this Page to Facebook! Share on LinkedIn Pin It! Add this Page to Fark! Submit to Reddit Submit to Stumble Upon Share Author on Social Media   Go To Commenting

The views expressed herein are the sole responsibility of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of this website or its editors.

Writers Guidelines

Contact AuthorContact Author Contact EditorContact Editor Author PageView Authors' Articles

Most Popular Articles by this Author:     (View All Most Popular Articles by this Author)

Thom Hartmann's book on the JFK Assassination

Spartan Women: History's greatest conspiracy?

Is theoretical physics dead-ending?

Immigration Policy: the Liberal/Progressive Dichotomy

Steven Hawking is wrong on Extraterrestrials

Gravitation, force and energy