Send a Tweet
Most Popular Choices
Poll Analyses
Share on Facebook 16 Share on Twitter Printer Friendly Page More Sharing
Exclusive to OpEdNews:
General News   

Global Prayer Mar 22 Noon EST called for by Marianne Williamson

Follow Me on Twitter     Message Meryl Ann Butler
Become a Fan
  (82 fans)

Marianne Williamson has a bottom-up response to the pandemic: she invites all World Citizens to a "global prayer, held in the silence of our own hearts, that will last for two minutes beginning at 4 pm GMT. That's noon EST in the United States, 5pm in Rome, 6pm in Johannesburg, 8:30 pm in Tehran, and 3am the next morning in Sydney. For two minutes, in whatever way is true for you, please pray for a miracle."

There are two ways to live: you can live as if nothing is a miracle; you can live as if everything is a miracle.

~Albert Einstein

Out of difficulties grow miracles.
~Jean de la Bruyere

Miracles, in the sense of phenomena we cannot explain, surround us on every hand, life itself is the miracle of miracles.
~George Bernard Shaw

Never give up on anybody. Miracles happen everyday.
~H. Jackson Brown Jr.

Expectancy is the atmosphere for miracles.

~Edwin Louis Cole

I believe that tomorrow is another day, and I believe in miracles.
~Audrey Hepburn

I am not embarrassed to tell you that I believe in miracles.
~Corazon Aquino

The most incredible thing about miracles is that they happen.
~G. K. Chesterton

Next Page  1  |  2

(Note: You can view every article as one long page if you sign up as an Advocate Member, or higher).

 

Supported 1  
Rate It | View Ratings

Meryl Ann Butler Social Media Pages: Facebook page url on login Profile not filled in       Twitter page url on login Profile not filled in       Linkedin page url on login Profile not filled in       Instagram page url on login Profile not filled in

Meryl Ann Butler is an artist, author, educator and OpedNews Managing Editor who has been actively engaged in utilizing the arts as stepping-stones toward joy-filled wellbeing since she was a hippie. She began writing for OpEdNews in Feb, 2004. She became a Senior Editor in August 2012 and Managing Editor in January, (more...)
 

Go To Commenting
The views expressed herein are the sole responsibility of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of this website or its editors.
Follow Me on Twitter     Writers Guidelines
Contact AuthorContact Author Contact EditorContact Editor Author PageView Authors' Articles
Support OpEdNews

OpEdNews depends upon can't survive without your help.

If you value this article and the work of OpEdNews, please either Donate or Purchase a premium membership.

STAY IN THE KNOW
If you've enjoyed this, sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to get lots of great progressive content.
Daily Weekly     OpEdNews Newsletter
Name
Email
   (Opens new browser window)
 

Most Popular Articles by this Author:     (View All Most Popular Articles by this Author)

The Bizarre Theft of Dr. Stanislaw Burzynski's Miracle Cancer Cure

Mysterious Bayou Sinkhole Continues to Cave In: Radiation, Hydrocarbons Detected

Tips for Avoiding Coronavirus

Relentless Bayou Corne Sinkhole Nearly 30 Times Original Size (UPDATED with Cave-In Video)

Sex, Love, and Jesus: A Few Surprises in the Easter Basket

2012: Armageddon or Quantum Leap? Gregg Braden's Answer-Fractal Time

To View Comments or Join the Conversation: