Share on Google Plus Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn Share on PInterest Share on Fark! Share on Reddit Share on StumbleUpon Tell A Friend

Printer Friendly Page Save As Favorite View Favorites (# of views)   No comments
General News

Live Broadcast - House Judiciary Hearing on Torture Continues - ON NO LIES RADIO

By       Message No Lies Radio     Permalink
      (Page 1 of 1 pages)
Related Topic(s): ; ; ; ; ; ; , Add Tags Add to My Group(s)

View Ratings | Rate It

opednews.com

- Advertisement -

Click Here To Listen -- http://noliesradio.org
Live Broadcast Tuesday, July 15th at: 6am Pacific - 9am Eastern - 13:00 GMT
Repeated Wednesday, July 16th at 7pm Pacific - 10pm Eastern - 02:00 GMT
Will be archived here shortly after the broadcasts.


This Could Be Our Last Chance for 9/11 Truth, Stopping the Iran War and Martial Law!!
Listen to the Hearing Carefully! Read Rep. Kucinich's Articles of Impeachment. Then Act!
Call the Judiciary Committee and your Representative and Demand Impeachment Hearings Now.
Be sure to mention Article 18 (Torture) and Articles 33-35 regarding 9/11 Truth.


SPECIAL LIVE COVERAGE: No Lies Radio will bring you the Pacifica Radio Network Live coverage of the House Judiciary Committee hearing on the Bush Administration's torture policies. This broadcast is a follow-up to the June 26 hearing with the same committee, and will feature the testimony of previous no-show Doug Feith, the former Undersecretary of Defense. This broadcast will be anchored by KPFA's Larry Bensky and produced by Laura Prives and it is a KPFA & Pacifica Radio Network production.

DESCRIPTION: The House Judiciary Committee will hear from former Undersecretary of Defense Doug Feith and other guests Tuesday morning on the role that Bush Administration lawyers played in creating, developing, and implementing interrogation & torture policies at Guantanamo. Feith was one of the architects of the Bush Administration's legal and policy framework for interrogations. He was initially scheduled to testify in June, but cancelled on the morning of the hearing. His appearance tomorrow is ensured by subpoena. Other guests scheduled for tomorrow's hearing include Philippe Sands, Professor of International Law, University College London; and Deborah Pearlstein, Associate Research Scholar at Princeton's Woodrow Wilson School for Public and International Affairs. Tuesday's hearing follows up on previous coverage of this topic. Last month, No Lies Radio and Pacifica aired Judiciary Committee hearings that featured former White House Chief of Staff David Addington, former Deputy Assistant Attorney General John Yoo, and others.

TENTATIVE BROADCAST SCHEDULE: **
Pre-show: 9:00am - 10:00am EDT (6:00am - 7:00am PDT)
Hearing: 10:00am - 1:00pm EDT (7:00am - 10:00am PDT)
Post-show: 1:00pm - 2:00pm EDT (10:00am - 11:00am PDT)
**Please note: As with all Capitol hearings, this hearing may end earlier or later than the specified schedule. Also, if there are any votes during the hearing, there will most likely be a break show in the middle.
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

 

- Advertisement -

View Ratings | Rate It

www.noliesradio.org
One of the founders of No Lies Radio, a Pacifica Radio Network Affiliate. Also an active member of SF911truth.org and working contributor to AE911truth.org.

Share on Google Plus Submit to Twitter Add this Page to Facebook! Share on LinkedIn Pin It! Add this Page to Fark! Submit to Reddit Submit to Stumble Upon



Go To Commenting
/* The Petition Site */
The views expressed in this article are the sole responsibility of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of this website or its editors.

Writers Guidelines

Contact AuthorContact Author Contact EditorContact Editor Author PageView Authors' Articles
- Advertisement -

Most Popular Articles by this Author:     (View All Most Popular Articles by this Author)

Collapse of Building 7 News Conferences Thursday, August 21. Both Broadcast Live on No Lies Radio.

"Operation Terror', the 9/11 Hollywood thriller, to screen in Berkeley and on the Web Saturday, October 19th

Hear Live Election Coverage on No Lies Radio Tuesday Nov 4th at 4pm Pacific – 7pm Eastern

Hear the Historic Presidential Debate between Obama and McCain LIVE on No Lies Radio. Tuesday 5pm Pacific - 8pm Eastern

Building 7 Collapse Interview with Dr. Shyam Sunder of N.I.S.T. on No Lies Radio

Hear the FINAL Presidential Debate between Obama and McCain LIVE on No Lies Radio. Wednesday 5pm Pacific - 8pm Eastern