Send a Tweet
Most Popular Choices


geiger.bob@gmail.com.
SHARE More Sharing

Bob Geiger  (View How Many People Read This)

Facebook page url on login Profile not filled in       Twitter page url on login Profile not filled in       Linkedin page url on login Profile not filled in       Instagram page url on login Profile not filled in

                 

Volunteer a little time and make a big difference

Become a Fan
Become a Fan.
You'll get emails whenever I post articles on OpEdNews

Bob Geiger is a writer, activist and Democratic operative in Westchester County, NY.

bobgeiger.blogspot.com

OpEdNews Member for 757 week(s) and 0 day(s)

76 Articles, 0 Quick Links, 3 Comments, 0 Diaries, 0 Polls

Articles Listed By Popularity   List By Date

Page 1 of 4    First  Last   Back  Next  2  3  4     View All

From ImagesAttr
(4 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, February 28, 2007
Major Swift Boat Donor To Kerry: "You're A Hero" But Sam Fox still gave $50,000 to Swift Boat Liars
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, November 20, 2006
Kill Bill - Neutering Bush's Torture Law Democrat Chris Dodd seeks to kill Bush's "torture bill"
From ImagesAttr
(17 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Friday, May 25, 2007
You Must Do More Than Vote 'No' To Become President Some showed leadership on Iraq vote, some did not
From ImagesAttr
(3 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, March 29, 2007
Newest GOP Word Games: "Surrender" and "Retreat" When "cut and run" is played out...
From ImagesAttr
(4 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, January 18, 2007
Anti-McCain-Doctrine Legislation For Dummies Three bills to stop Iraq escalation have different approaches
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Monday, December 4, 2006
Shameful Milestone Reached For Minimum Wage Nine years and three months without a change in minimum wage
From ImagesAttr
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, April 25, 2007
Kerry: Dick Cheney "The 'American Idol' of Outlandish Claims" Democrats responding rapidly to white House attacks
From ImagesAttr
(13 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, July 5, 2007
GOP Senators Who Voted For Clinton Impeachment Dead Silent On Libby What was unacceptable to Republicans then seems to be OK now
From ImagesAttr
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, March 20, 2007
When Republicans Have Nothing To Say, They Yell "al-Qaeda" al-Qaeda only matters when GOP needs the fear factor
From ImagesAttr
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, April 24, 2007
GOP Slimes Reid -- And Most Americans In The Process Republicans imply that most of us don't support troops
From ImagesAttr
(5 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, June 5, 2007
Reid: Bush "Willfully Ignored Experts" Before Iraq War Recent intelligence report supplies proof
From ImagesAttr
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, April 18, 2007
My Conversation With John Kerry Senator talks about environment, Gonzales, Iraq and how much Dick Cheney lies
From ImagesAttr
(7 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, May 21, 2007
Byrd: "Bush's war is turning the sands of Iraq blood red" America's longest-serving U.S. Senator blasts Bush
SHARE More Sharing        Sunday, November 5, 2006
Democratic Voting Guide -- From the Religious Right! Who would have guessed that the Religious Right could help liberals know how to vote?
From ImagesAttr
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, April 12, 2007
Dodd Challenges All Presidential Candidates To Lead On Ending War Connecticut Senator tells fellow candidates to get serious
From ImagesAttr
(8 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, April 2, 2007
Democrats Move To Cut Bush's War Funding If Iraq Withdrawal Vetoed Feingold and Reid remain on offensive
From ImagesAttr
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, July 17, 2007
Reid's Nine-Hour Protest Against Senate GOP In 2003 Majority Leader no stranger to long talks on Senate floor
From ImagesAttr
(5 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, April 16, 2007
Reid: Republicans "Owned By The Pharmaceutical Industry" Former boxer keeps unloading on Bush, GOP
From ImagesAttr
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, June 25, 2007
GOP Gives Employee Free Choice Act Fear-And-Smear Treatment When in doubt, yell "socialism!"
From ImagesAttr
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, April 17, 2007
Bush Dishonors War Dead By Using Their Families To Bush, they're just pawns in an agenda
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, May 12, 2007
The Saturday Cartoons The Political Week In Editorial Cartoons
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Monday, June 11, 2007
Weaselly Theater On Senate Immigration Vote Many Senators for English-only bill and then against it minutes later
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, December 19, 2006
GOP Senate Did One Thing in 2006: Kill Democratic Initiatives Democratic ideas die fast death under Republican leadership in Senate
(3 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, November 6, 2006
The Final Analysis: How The Senate Looks After Tuesday Here's how it all shakes out on Tuesday
From ImagesAttr
(5 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, October 30, 2007
A Time For True Leadership: Chris Dodd for President He may not be leading in the polls, but he's leading in all the important ways
From ImagesAttr
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Friday, April 6, 2007
Senator Whitehouse Steps Up On Feingold-Reid Freshman Senator truly stands with troops
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, June 6, 2007
Latest Intelligence Report Yet Another Smoking Gun On Bush Report shows White House warned of most Iraq-war problems
From ImagesAttr
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, January 29, 2007
GOP Stalls On Minimum Wage To Avoid Iraq Votes Republicans' real fear is taking stand on Iraq
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, April 14, 2007
The Saturday Cartoons The Political Week In 'Toons
From ImagesAttr
(11 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, April 3, 2007
Feingold-Reid Bill Presents Another Democratic Gut Check Who really wants to end this war?
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Friday, March 23, 2007
Rubber-Stamping, Bush-Enabling, Foley-Protecting Hypocrites Bob Geiger: Funny lecture from RNC to Democrats
From ImagesAttr
(5 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Friday, December 22, 2006
On Snowe-Landrieu Bipartisan Initiative: Kiss My Democratic Ass So now Republicans want to play nice?
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, April 7, 2007
The Saturday Cartoons Cartooning the political week
From ImagesAttr
(9 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Friday, January 5, 2007
Another Right-Wing Smear Campaign Snuffed Shocker: Right-wing bloggers get it wrong yet again
(6 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, November 13, 2006
Working Families Now Guaranteed a Raise From Democrats Senate GOP no longer has votes to deny increase in minimum wage
From ImagesAttr
(7 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, March 14, 2007
Biden To Bush: "You're leading us off a cliff. Stop!" Biden gets loud on Senate Republicans
From ImagesAttr
(3 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, January 31, 2007
Young Marine Dies Of PTSD - And Neglect Death comes in America, not Iraq
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, June 13, 2007
Is GOP Senator Kit Bond A Liar Or Just Plain Stupid? Even military newspapers disagree with his Iraq assessment
From ImagesAttr
(8 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, July 4, 2007
No Joy This Fourth Of July How far we've fallen under Bush
(3 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Friday, February 2, 2007
Coburn says vote against minimum wage was "to protect salaries of low-income families" Oklahoma Senator believes in helping poor by paying them less
From ImagesAttr
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, April 5, 2007
Democratic Senators: Just Say "Yea" Time for Democrats to end the Iraq war
From ImagesAttr
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, December 30, 2006
The Saturday Cartoons The Week in Political Cartoons
From ImagesAttr
(6 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, April 4, 2007
Pelosi Simply Being A Good Parent To Bush House Speaker shows how an adult behaves in Syria
From ImagesAttr
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Friday, January 12, 2007
Webb Does More For Troops in One Day Than Allen Did In Years Virginia Senator proposes return to old G.I. Bill
From ImagesAttr
(16 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, December 28, 2006
Why John Edwards Changes Everything Edwards ups ante on other candidates
From ImagesAttr
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, January 3, 2007
Why Should Life Or Death Be Decided By Income? A poor person who had my experience might be dead now
From ImagesAttr
(4 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, January 4, 2007
Senate's First Day Sure To Shock Bush Reid sends clear signal about a new day in Washington
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, November 2, 2006
What Republicans Call 'Spin' the Rest of The World Calls 'Lies' As even a child knows, if you know as a matter of fact that what you're saying is untrue -- it's a lie.
From ImagesAttr
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, January 15, 2007
GOP Senator Lashes Administration For "Insensitive" Troop Treatment Think your spouse is coming home March 1? Think again.
From ImagesAttr
(8 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, July 23, 2007
Leahy Demands Straight Answers From Gonzales On Tuesday Judiciary Committee Chairman sends Gonzales questions in advance
From ImagesAttr
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, March 26, 2007
Does A Major Swift-Boat Donor Become An Ambassador This Week? Does character matter for an American diplomat?
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, March 21, 2007
Study: White House Guilty Of "Political Profiling" Bob Geiger: Eighty percent of Justice Department political probes on Democrats
SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, November 8, 2006
Senate Results Are Harshest Repuke to Bush Congressional oversight - what a concept!
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Friday, March 30, 2007
Dumb Stuff Republicans Say On The Senate Floor Lieberman invokes Dr. Seuss in Congressional Record
From ImagesAttr
(4 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, February 27, 2007
Reid Highlights GOP's Bogus National-Security Cred Senate Republicans all talk, no action on national security
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, February 3, 2007
The Saturday Cartoons Cartooning the political week
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, January 17, 2007
Kennedy On Opposing Escalation: "Now is the time, this is the moment" Kennedy and Dodd say it's put-up-or-shut-up time
From ImagesAttr
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, January 25, 2007
Senate GOP Leadership Tries To Eliminate Federal Minimum Wage Why just oppose raising it, when you can get rid of it?
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, March 19, 2007
Senate debate on revoking Gonzales's appointment authority begins Bush administration snuck provision into Patriot Act last year
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, January 23, 2007
Minimum Wage Front And Center In Senate Vote expected by end of week
From ImagesAttr
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, January 9, 2007
Halliburton, Your Time Has Almost Expired Democrats Introduce Bills To Combat War Profiteering
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, June 14, 2007
Feingold-Reid Bill To End War Coming Back To Senate Wisconsin Senator to stay in Republicans' faces on war
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, March 17, 2007
The Saturday Cartoons Cartooning the political week
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, November 30, 2006
All Eyes on Iraq Study Group - And Biden Like him or not, Joe Biden will be one very important Democrat in next six months
From ImagesAttr
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, January 10, 2007
Pelosi On Opposing Iraq Escalation: "We Will Not Be Swiftboated On These Issues" Pelosi on Bush, Iraq escalation and Iran
SHARE More Sharing        Friday, November 3, 2006
Proof That Bush Lies Every Day About Dems Lack Of Security Plan The same Republicans who killed the Democratic plan now walk around saying the Democrats have no plan.
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, March 31, 2007
The Saturday Cartoons The Political Week In Cartoons
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, March 27, 2007
Kerry Shipmates, Dodd Come Out Strong Against Fox Nomination Dodd says major swift-boat donor should not become diplomat
From ImagesAttr
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, February 7, 2007
McCain's Support-The-Bush Iraq Resolution McCain-Lieberman alliance produces a resolution about nothing
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, March 24, 2007
The Saturday Cartoons
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, January 13, 2007
The Saturday Cartoons The week in political cartoons
From ImagesAttr
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, December 14, 2006
On Protecting Senate Minority, Reid Shows Honor GOP Lacked Unlike Bill Frist, Reid will respect Senate's rules
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, January 6, 2007
The Saturday Cartoons The political week in cartoons
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Sunday, January 28, 2007
Kennedy Invokes Brother's Words In Minimum Wage Fight Ted Kennedy's emotional appeal
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, March 3, 2007
The Saturday Cartoons The Week in political cartoons
From ImagesAttr
SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, January 20, 2007
The Saturday Cartoons Cartooning the political week

Page 1 of 4    First  Last   Back  Next  2  3  4     View All