Send a Tweet
Most Popular Choices
Become a Premium Member Would you like to know how many people have visited this page? Or how reputable the author is? Simply sign up for a Advocate premium membership and you'll automatically see this data on every article. Plus a lot more, too.



SHARE More Sharing

Ben Dench

Facebook page url on login Profile not filled in       Twitter page url on login Profile not filled in       Linkedin page url on login Profile not filled in       Instagram page url on login Profile not filled in

                 

Volunteer a little time and make a big difference

Become a Fan
Become a Fan.
You'll get emails whenever I post articles on OpEdNews

Ben Dench graduated valedictorian of his class from The Richard Stockton College of New Jersey in the Spring Semester of 2007 with a B.A. in philosophy (his graduation speech, which received high praise, is available on YouTube). He is currently enrolled in the Pebble Hill School of Sacred Ministry, where he is studying to be an interfaith minister. His interests include all forms of experiential and technique oriented spirituality, especially shamanism and the out-of-body-experience; social justice, including environmentalism and building a sustainable global community; and the study of how to live effectively and maximize human potential.

bendench.blogspot.com/

OpEdNews Member for 681 week(s) and 2 day(s)

48 Articles, 0 Quick Links, 120 Comments, 4 Diaries, 0 Polls

Articles Listed By Popularity   List By Date

Page 1 of 3    First  Last   Back  Next  2  3     View All

SHARE More Sharing        Monday, August 3, 2009
Interview with Richard Carrier Published historian and philosopher Richard Carrier talks with us about the future of Christianity and religion in general, problems with academic philosophy, the Jesus Project, secularism and human happiness, and his idea for a truly representative congress.
(6 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, April 22, 2009
The Origin of Hell Where did the Christian concept of Hell come from?
(40 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, May 12, 2009
Violent Jesus Was Jesus really a teacher of peace, or was he in reality violent?
(83 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, May 4, 2009
How We Know That Christianity Is Not True Is Christianity true?
(4 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, April 21, 2009
The Origin of Satan Where did the Christian concept of Satan come from?
SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, June 17, 2009
On Masochism What is the nature of self-destructive behavior?
(17 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, May 5, 2009
Is It Right to Speak Up Against Christianity? Is it right to speak up against Christianity?
(16 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, April 29, 2009
Yahweh Where did the concept of the Jewish god come from?
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, May 21, 2009
Gender Is male dominance universal?
(8 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, February 25, 2009
On the Importance of New Technologies How technology can save us.
(4 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, April 27, 2009
The Exodus What is the historical truth (or falsity) behind the story of the Jewish Exodus from Egypt?
(11 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, June 16, 2009
On the Death of God What does the phrase "God is dead" mean?
(7 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, May 19, 2009
Race Does race exist?
(8 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, April 20, 2009
The Origin of Sin How did the concept of sin come about?
SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, November 10, 2009
Interview with Stuart Hameroff An interview of Stuart Hameroff by Ben Dench about the nature of consciousness.
(10 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Friday, July 3, 2009
Christian Atrocities: Humanity's "Sin" or God's? Have Christian atrocities been the result of individuals corrupting "God's message" or "God's message" corrupting individuals?
(4 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, July 21, 2009
The Robot Proletariat How robots will change the world.
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, July 18, 2009
Sexuality A discussion about sex and sexuality. Abstinence is not the answer. It is not the love of sex or the body that is perverted but the hatred of these-that is perverted.
(11 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, February 7, 2009
The Danger of Anti-Drug Laws What is the real basis behind anti-drug laws, and are they fair?
(8 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, May 14, 2009
Some Words on Method How can we come to common understandings about the nature of existence?
SHARE More Sharing        Friday, July 17, 2009
Education A discussion of education options.
(78 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, May 26, 2009
Everything Is Perfect Is it possible to sin?
(4 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, June 18, 2009
On the Will to Power What is the nature of the world and morality?
(4 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, January 21, 2009
Recommendations for Prison Reform How can we improve the prison system?
(13 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, January 3, 2009
A Methodology for the Mature Spiritual Seeker An attempt to move humanity's spiritual discourse forward.
(3 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, June 8, 2009
Paradigm Assessment Schemata (Part 1) The first of a four part discussion of a holistic model for evaluating different worldviews for their effectiveness and structural integrity.
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, January 12, 2009
The Three Discussions The different types of discussions we have and how we can become confused about them.
(12 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, May 25, 2009
On Nature What is the relationship between God and nature?
SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, August 13, 2009
Illegal Aliens and Workers' Rights How can we fight against worker exploitation?
(10 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, July 11, 2009
The "War with Islam" What is the nature of the U.S. "War on Terror", and in what way, if any, is fundamentalist Islam as an ideology involved?
SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, July 22, 2009
Robot Surveillance Mites (or Panopticism Canceling Itself Out) What if everyone had access to knowledge about what everyone was doing?
SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, June 9, 2009
Paradigm Assessment Schemata (Part 2) The second of a four part discussion of a holistic model for evaluating different worldviews for their effectiveness and structural integrity.
(3 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, June 25, 2009
On Miracles Is the concept of a miracle coherent?
(2 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, June 22, 2009
On Duality On the ambiguity of opposites.
(5 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Sunday, July 19, 2009
Spirituality A discussion of spiritual maturity.
SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, June 10, 2009
Paradigm Assessment Schemata (Part 3) The third of a four part discussion of a holistic model for evaluating different worldviews for their effectiveness and structural integrity.
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, July 4, 2009
The Categorical Value of Suffering What does suffering always provide us with?
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, July 14, 2009
Family A critique of the nuclear family model and an argument for the more traditional tribal model.
(3 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, February 28, 2009
Tools for Countering Fanaticism and Promoting Enlightened Reasoning How can we escape falling victim to old dogmas?
SHARE More Sharing        Saturday, June 27, 2009
The ADPAS Categories A discussion of the four quadrants of the Angyal-Dench Paradigm Assessment Schemata, complete with examples.
SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, June 11, 2009
Paradigm Assessment Schemata (Part 4) The fourth of a four part discussion of a holistic model for evaluating different worldviews for their effectiveness and structural integrity.
(4 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, July 1, 2009
On Upaya A discussion of the Buddhist concept of Upaya.
(9 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Wednesday, May 27, 2009
The Philosophy of Best A discussion of motivation and value.
(1 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Monday, June 15, 2009
On Love What is the nature of love?
(3 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Thursday, July 23, 2009
Science Phantasy Imagine what the future of technology may hold for humanity.
(6 comments) SHARE More Sharing        Tuesday, July 7, 2009
Religious Moderation Problems with religious moderation in general and liberal Christianity in particular.
SHARE More Sharing        Monday, July 6, 2009
The Two Trees Comparing Christianity and Taoism.
SHARE More Sharing        Friday, June 19, 2009
Topsy Turvy A discussion of what Nietzsche called the first great error: confusing cause and effect.

Page 1 of 3    First  Last   Back  Next  2  3     View All