Send a Tweet
Most Popular Choices
Poll Analyses
Share on Facebook 17 Share on Twitter Printer Friendly Page More Sharing
Exclusive to OpEdNews:
Sci Tech    H4'ed 2/9/16

Do Physicists Love Their Paradoxes Too Much?

By       (Page 5 of 5 pages) Become a premium member to see this article and all articles as one long page. (View How Many People Read This)   8 comments
Author 6322
Message Jim Arnold
Become a Fan
  (26 fans)

Einstein A; "Dialog about objections against the theory of relativity", WLC Books, 2009, originally in Die Naturwissenschaften 48, pp. 697-702 (29 November 1918)

Hafele J, Keating R; (July 14, 1972). "Around-the-World Atomic Clocks: Predicted Relativistic Time Gains". Science 177 (4044): 166--168.

Langevin P; "L'evolution de l'espace et du temps" ("Evolution of Space and Time"), Scientia 10, pp. 31-54, 1911

Laue M; Das Relativit├Ątsprinzip ("The principle of relativity"),1913

Minkowski H: Space and time, in The Principle of Relativity, H.A. Lorentz, A. Einstein, H. Minkowski, and H. Weyl, trans: W. Perrett and G.B. Jeffery, 1923 (1908)

Pound R, Rebka G; (November 1, 1959). "Gravitational Red-Shift in Nuclear Resonance". Physical Review Letters 3 (9): 439--441

Rossi B, Hall D; (1941). "Variation of the Rate of Decay of Mesotrons with Momentum". PhysRev 59 (3): 223--228. 1941.

Next Page  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5

 

Interesting 3   Well Said 2   Valuable 2  
Rate It | View Ratings

Jim Arnold Social Media Pages: Facebook page url on login Profile not filled in       Twitter page url on login Profile not filled in       Linkedin page url on login Profile not filled in       Instagram page url on login Profile not filled in

A former visitant of UC Santa Cruz, former union boilermaker, ex-Marine, Vietnam vet, anti-war activist, dilettante in science with an earth-shaking theory on the nature of light (which no one will consider), philosopher in the tradition of Schelling, Hegel, Merleau-Ponty, Marx, and Fromm (sigh, no one listens to me on that either), author of a book on wine clubs (ahem), and cast-off programmer of ancient computer languages. I've recently had two physics articles published in an obscure but earnest Central European journal (European Scientific Journal http://www.eujournal.org/index.php/esj) but my main interests remain politics and philosophy.



Go To Commenting
The views expressed herein are the sole responsibility of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of this website or its editors.
Writers Guidelines
Contact AuthorContact Author Contact EditorContact Editor Author PageView Authors' Articles
Support OpEdNews

OpEdNews depends upon can't survive without your help.

If you value this article and the work of OpEdNews, please either Donate or Purchase a premium membership.

STAY IN THE KNOW
If you've enjoyed this, sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to get lots of great progressive content.
Daily Weekly     OpEdNews Newsletter
Name
Email
   (Opens new browser window)
 

Most Popular Articles by this Author:     (View All Most Popular Articles by this Author)

Thom Hartmann's book on the JFK Assassination

Spartan Women: History's greatest conspiracy?

Is theoretical physics dead-ending?

Immigration Policy: the Liberal/Progressive Dichotomy

Steven Hawking is wrong on Extraterrestrials

Gravitation, force and energy

To View Comments or Join the Conversation: