Send a Tweet
Most Popular Choices
Poll Analyses
Share on Facebook 7 Share on Twitter 2 Printer Friendly Page More Sharing
OpEdNews Op Eds    H1'ed 8/8/15

If You Liked the Iraq War, You'll Love the Iran War

By       (Page 3 of 3 pages) Become a premium member to see this article and all articles as one long page. (View How Many People Read This)   6 comments
Author 1486
Message Thom Hartmann
Become a Fan
  (135 fans)

And if this deal fails -- it won't be Iran that has gone rogue from the international community.

It will be the United States and Israel.

It's only been 13 years since Netanyahu fantasized on the floor of Congress about all the good things that would happen if we invaded Iraq and toppled Saddam.

It's recent enough for people to remember what actually happened and how they really feel about it.

And if you liked the Iraq war -- you're going to love what the Republicans want to do with Iran.

Next Page  1  |  2  |  3

 

Must Read 6   Valuable 4   Well Said 3  
Rate It | View Ratings

Thom Hartmann Social Media Pages: Facebook page url on login Profile not filled in       Twitter page url on login Profile not filled in       Linkedin page url on login Profile not filled in       Instagram page url on login Profile not filled in

Thom Hartmann is a Project Censored Award-winning New York Times best-selling author, and host of a nationally syndicated daily progressive talk program on the Air America Radio Network, live noon-3 PM ET. www.thomhartmann.com His most recent books are "The Last Hours of Ancient Sunlight," "Unequal Protection: The Rise of Corporate Dominance and the Theft of Human Rights," "We The People," "What Would Jefferson Do?," "Screwed: The Undeclared War Against the Middle (more...)
 

Go To Commenting
The views expressed herein are the sole responsibility of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of this website or its editors.
Writers Guidelines
Contact AuthorContact Author Contact EditorContact Editor Author PageView Authors' Articles
Support OpEdNews

OpEdNews depends upon can't survive without your help.

If you value this article and the work of OpEdNews, please either Donate or Purchase a premium membership.

STAY IN THE KNOW
If you've enjoyed this, sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to get lots of great progressive content.
Daily Weekly     OpEdNews Newsletter
Name
Email
   (Opens new browser window)
 

Most Popular Articles by this Author:     (View All Most Popular Articles by this Author)

S&P Blames Republicans, Mainstream Media Fails to Report It

Globalization Is Killing The Globe: Return to Local Economies

The Great Tax Con Job

The Uncanny, Frightening Ways That Trump's America Mirrors Hitler's Germany

The Truth about the Trust Fund-- Destroying Social Security to Destroy the Two Party System

The Deciding Moment: The Theft of Human Right

To View Comments or Join the Conversation: