Power of Story
Send a Tweet        
- Advertisement -

Share on Google Plus Share on Twitter 6 Share on Facebook 1 Share on LinkedIn Share on PInterest Share on Fark! Share on Reddit Share on StumbleUpon Tell A Friend 21 (28 Shares)  

Printer Friendly Page Save As Favorite View Favorites (# of views)   7 comments
OpEdNews Op Eds

If you Like NAFTA, You'll Love TPP

By       Message Rudy Avizius     Permalink
      (Page 2 of 2 pages) Become a premium member to see this article and all articles as one long page.
Related Topic(s): ; ; ; ; ; ; , Add Tags Add to My Group(s)

Must Read 5   Valuable 2   Well Said 1  
View Ratings | Rate It

opednews.com Headlined to H2 8/25/12

Author 63836
Become a Fan
  (12 fans)
- Advertisement -

In summary, what we have here is a confluence of forces that has the potential to solidify a shift towards total global corporate control and to encase it in international law. Governments will merely be the tools of our corporations and will serve to provide a degree of separation between us and the masses when the inevitable police response will be needed to enforce this agreement.  

Clarification:
I have found that writing in the perspective of the opposite side, some people just do not "get it". Some believe that such writing is literally my belief. To those people:
I do not believe that the TPP is good for the country.
I do not support the transnational corporate agenda.
I do not support surrendering our sovereign rights to an external tribunal.
This article was written specifically to inform people of the great dangers this TPP represents.

What Can You Do?
We need to end the secret TPP negotiations

Until we bring this process into public view, there is the danger that it will be passed quickly and secretly with little or no congressional or public input. Once the details of these agreements are made public, the TPP will be defeated, or at the very least modified significantly.

We need people to show up at the Leesberg, Virginia negotiations. A large rally that has been endorsed by over 2 dozen organizations has been planned for Sunday September 9. The independent media will be there. We have reached a crossroad where either we allow the corporations to take control of our nations, or we stop them in their attempts. Take an evening off from the TV and make the effort to make a difference so that you leave your children and grandchildren a better future. Don't expect others to do this vital task for you.

- Advertisement -

For more information on this rally, please visit:
http://www.citizenstrade.org/ctc/

Educate yourself about the TPP. Your future and that of your children depends on what you do. Some sites with more information include:
http://www.citizen.org/tpp
http://www.straight.com/article-688656/vancouver/prointernet-community-must-fight-tpp-weekly-update-openmediaca

Rudy Avizius
http://www.endtheillusion.org

- Advertisement -

 

 

Next Page  1  |  2

- Advertisement -

 

- Advertisement -

Must Read 5   Valuable 2   Well Said 1  
View Ratings | Rate It

Rudy Avizius is a former educator and school administrator and a founding member of the Public Banking Institute. He is concerned that the current economic, social, and environmental course we are on is not sustainable, and the time for real (more...)
 

Share on Google Plus Submit to Twitter Add this Page to Facebook! Share on LinkedIn Pin It! Add this Page to Fark! Submit to Reddit Submit to Stumble Upon



Go To Commenting
/* The Petition Site */
The views expressed in this article are the sole responsibility of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of this website or its editors.

Writers Guidelines

Contact AuthorContact Author Contact EditorContact Editor Author PageView Authors' Articles
- Advertisement -

Most Popular Articles by this Author:     (View All Most Popular Articles by this Author)

New World Order Blueprint Leaked

If you Like NAFTA, You'll Love TPP

The Disease is our Monetary System

The Money Masters Live in Fear

How Many Warnings Do You Need?

Money Is Not Safe In The Big Banks