Power of Story
Send a Tweet        
- Advertisement -

Share on Google Plus Share on Twitter 1 Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn Share on PInterest Share on Fark! Share on Reddit Share on StumbleUpon Tell A Friend (1 Shares)  

Printer Friendly Page Save As Favorite View Favorites (# of views)   No comments

Eight Countries Added to Travel Ban

Quicklink submitted By   Follow Me on Twitter     Message Sheila Samples     Permalink
Related Topic(s): ; ; , Add Tags

View Ratings | Rate It


Become a Fan
  (45 fans)

From youtube.com: President Trump announces new travel restrictions for 8 countries {MID-170542}
President Trump announces new travel restrictions for 8 countries
(Image by YouTube, Channel: CBS SF Bay Area)
  Permission   Details   DMCA

President Trump on Sunday issued a proclamation expanding his travel ban. The new order prohibits almost all travel to the U.S. for citizens of eight countries. It goes into effect Oct. 18 and constrains U.S. travel rights for citizens of Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela and Yemen. President Trump signed the proclamation the day his previous travel ban was set to expire. Trump’s earlier travel ban covered Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen, all Muslim countries. Sudan is off the new list. The eight countries in the new document include the remaining five from the old list and adds Chad, a majority-Muslim country, and North Korea and Venezuela, which do not have big Muslim populations.

Read the rest of the story HERE:

At www.truthdig.com

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -