Power of Story Send a Tweet        
- Advertisement -
Diary

FIGHTING DEMS IN '08!

By       Message Jim Arnold     Permalink

Related Topic(s): ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; , Add Tags  Add to My Group(s)

View Ratings | Rate It

opednews.com

Author 6322
Become a Fan
  (27 fans)
- Advertisement -

The Democratic Congress is devolving into a spineless, shameless gang of do-nothings. No impeachment. No end to the war. No assertion of equal status with the Executive.  No enforcement of subpoenas. Pulling back on investigations,  avoiding investigations entirely on 911 and the run-up to the war. No meaningful action on election fraud. No action on public funding of elections.

We can’t give up. One thing we CAN do is organize to replace the Spineless Dems with Fighting Dems in the ’08 primaries.

Do your Senators and Representative support the impeachment of Bush and Cheney?  Cutting off funds for the war (by simply not putting a bill up for a vote)? Vigorous investigations, and jail for anyone who ignores a Congressional subpoena? Banning electronic voting machines? If not, organize to replace a coward with a fighter!

FIGHTING DEMS IN ’08!

- Advertisement -

 

 

- Advertisement -

View Ratings | Rate It

opednews.com

A former visitant of UC Santa Cruz, former union boilermaker, ex-Marine, Vietnam vet, anti-war activist, dilettante in science with an earth-shaking theory on the nature of light (which no one will consider), philosopher in the tradition of Schelling, Hegel, Merleau-Ponty, Marx, and Fromm (sigh, no one listens to me on that either), author of a book on wine clubs (ahem), and cast-off programmer of ancient computer languages. I've recently had two physics articles published in an obscure but earnest Central European journal (European Scientific Journal http://www.eujournal.org/index.php/esj) but my main interests remain politics and philosophy.



Share on Google Plus Submit to Twitter Add this Page to Facebook! Share on LinkedIn Pin It! Add this Page to Fark! Submit to Reddit Submit to Stumble Upon Share Author on Social Media   Go To Commenting

The views expressed herein are the sole responsibility of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of this website or its editors.

Writers Guidelines

Contact AuthorContact Author Contact EditorContact Editor Author PageView Authors' Articles
- Advertisement -