Archives for Sci Tech

November 2012

Friday, November 30:

"Technopoly: The Surrender of Culture to Technology" by Neil Postman (5 comments)

Antarctica, Greenland Ice Melting, Speeding Up

How 7 Historic Figure--Including Lincoln--Overcame Depression without Doctors (1 comments)

Wednesday, November 28:

Global Sea Level Rising 60 Percent Faster Than Predicted, Study Finds

Ocean Acidification Affecting Marine Life Southern Ocean

Oceans Rising Faster than Projections (5 comments)

Geek Researcher Spends Three Years Living With Hackers

Tuesday, November 27:

Real Nuclear Madness

Permafrost May Cause Huge Additional Global Warming (1 comments)

Monday, November 26:

Sandy, Toxic Mold, and (at last) a theory potentially explaining 'Sick Building Syndrome' (3 comments)

Tuesday, November 20:

God's Loaded Dice: Einstein and the Death of Classical Reality (9 comments)

Monday, November 19:

Nanoparticle Halts MS in Mice, offers hope for other immune-related diseases

Paradigms Unlimited: Thomas Kuhn and Evolutionary Truth (14 comments)

Saturday, November 17:

The Epidemic of Antibiotic-Resistant Infections: A Call to Action for the Medical Community from the Infectious Diseases (2 comments)

The Turnaway Study | 5 year study to understand effect of abortion on women's lives

Himalayan Glaciers Continue to Shrink (2 comments)

Friday, November 16:

Elementary My Dear Watson! The Beauty (and Baloney) of Being Right about Everything (6 comments)

Life Without Sex (3 comments)

Your Place in Time and Space: Imponderable Numbers

Oldest Spear Points Used Half-million Years Ago

The New Cold War: Bellevue trolls [and] the fight for America's high-tech future

Wednesday, November 14:

It's Alive!! Ray Kurzweil, AI, and Frankentelligence (14 comments)

Directed-energy Weapons (4 comments)

Tuesday, November 13:

Warming Temperatures Will Change Greenland's Face

Even Low-level Radioactivity is Damaging (6 comments)

Monday, November 12:

Rust and Water to Store Sunlight: Another potential major breakthrough (2 comments)

Why Antarctic Sea Ice has Increased

New Way to Split Water into Hydrogen and Oxygen (4 comments)

Saturday, November 10:

The Heat Is On (1 comments)

Friday, November 9:

Future Warming Likely on High Side of Climate Projections (1 comments)

Intuition may be the Best Guide to the Right Choice

Thursday, November 8:

Butterfly Wings Inspire Cleanliness

Six Critical Levers to Transform Energy

Tuesday, November 6:

HAARP the Herald Angels Sing! (42 comments)

An Illustrated Guide to the Science of Global Warming Impacts: How We Know Inaction Is the Gravest Threat Humanity Faces

Rarest Whale Seen for First Time (4 comments)

Carbon Buried in Soil Rises Again

Saturday, November 3:

Were Dinosaurs Destined to be Big? (Are banks and billionaires?)

Friday, November 2:

Why Seas are Rising Ahead of Predictions (1 comments)

The Journal Article Reporting Tumors in GM-Fed Rats

Blinded by Faith: Religion as Institutionalized Ignorance (24 comments)

Kurt Olson: The Verdict Is In: Social Media Can Have Legal Consequences (1 comments)

Thursday, November 1:

Beam Me DOWN, Scotty!

When People Worry About Math, the Brain Feels Pain (1 comments)

Replacement Organs on the Way? (2 comments)

 

Complete Archives

 

Tell a Friend: Tell A Friend


Copyright © 2002-2014, OpEdNews

Powered by Populum