Archives for Life Arts

May 2012

Thursday, May 31:

Sign the "Do Not Kill" Petition at the White House (2 comments)

Happy 75th - Golden Gate Bridge -A Bittersweet History

Wednesday, May 30:

Major US law firm files for bankruptcy protection

Points of Divergence

Art and Astrology: Gemini and the Story of Ma'at (1 comments)

Tuesday, May 29:

Titanic World (1 comments)

Monday, May 28:

Solving Overpopulation (and countless other) Problems Early On

Short Story: "Stage Fright" (1 comments)

The Cosmic Story: Venus Transit to the Sun, June 5, 2012 (1 comments)

Sunday, May 27:

Aliens don't want to eat us, says former SETI director

Friday, May 25:

earth note 187

50,000 Chickens Abandoned (5 comments)

Barroom Brawl Ethics

Because My Mom Was Autistic, Our Answer Was Autism (1 comments)

What Federal Judge Fuller's Ugly Divorce Has to Do with Don Siegelman (3 comments)

Wednesday, May 23:

*Perpetrators must take full ownership of their bullying ways. (1 comments)

Life Goes On? (22 comments)

Tuesday, May 22:

Baboons Teach Lesson About Social Status

From Sinai to "The Thunder" at Nag Hammadi (7 comments)

An Occupy Wall Street Eyed Review of The Avengers Movie and the Future of Movies (21 comments)

Monday, May 21:

Deana Jensen: The Foundation of Religion: Fractured, Wobbly, & Exposed (19 comments)

Ten Public Artworks by Donald Lipski (3 comments)

Mitt & Obama: The Plutocratic Stratocracy's Tweedledee and Tweedledum (2 comments)

Sunday, May 20:

The Dictator - Racist War Propaganda With Distractions (3 comments)

Saturday, May 19:

Jimi Hendrix -- An Icon Who Helped Me Survive (7 comments)

Old Monoliths: Empty Words, Institutions, Cultural Paradigm (2 comments)

Friday, May 18:

Ignorance Is Strength (1 comments)

Thursday, May 17:

Emerging Archetypal Themes: LadyHawke: The Union of Opposites, Gemini & The Lovers (3 comments)

The Rampage of the Rufus Buck Gang, by Craig Lambert at Harvard Magazine (3 comments)

Sun into Gemini: Time to be Curious and Think Higher Thoughts (1 comments)

2012 Senate Votes Tally for the Animals

Journeying Soul

Deliverance from the Lonesome Blues (3 comments)

Two Strikes for Ddraig (5 comments)

Wednesday, May 16:

there's no need to make an exact prediction

Tuesday, May 15:

Robert Greenwald on his New Film: "Koch Brothers Exposed" (1 comments)

The Cosmic Story: Gemini New Moon Solar Eclipse 2012 (1 comments)

Venus Retrograde: Beautiful Minds, Loving Thoughts (1 comments)

Gary Lindorff: Zone R or Using the Men's Room in Walgreen

Monday, May 14:

A Spray That Gets You Instantly Drunk for Just a Few Seconds (1 comments)

Why Our Children Should Be Taught to Meditate in School (5 comments)

The Back Alley of Publishing (1 comments)

Sunday, May 13:

Starches Are the Solution to Your Weight and Health Problems (7 comments)

Literature in a Locked Down Land

Friday, May 11:

Taxes, Wars, and Jobs

Thursday, May 10:

Our Global Strategy for Self-Defeat (8 comments)

Wednesday, May 9:

For the Birds? And Us?! Wiggling in High Heels Might Improve Prosthetic Limbs

U.S. envoy to Pakistan to depart this summer

Orangutans at Miami zoo use iPads to communicate (1 comments)

Tuesday, May 8:

What do you mean, "ecology?" (9 comments)

Surviving America's Decline

Greater Purpose in Life May Protect Against Harmful Changes

Horses on the Hill Conference (1 comments)

Monday, May 7:

Scientists report new clue to fate of Roanoke Lost Colony

Women must wear Day-of-the-week Panties and Douche with Lysol

Sunday, May 6:

A Thrilling Week For Modern Art, by Soueren Melikian at the N.Y.T. (1 comments)

Saturday, May 5:

Michael Moore - The Times They Are A-Changin' - Occupy This Album (2 comments)

Republicans, Get In My Vagina!!

*Greed Over Grasslands? Chihuly Art Ushers Destruction by Dallas Arboretum (3 comments)

Friday, May 4:

What is Your Dog Thinking? Brain Scans Unleash Canine Secrets (11 comments)

May Day, OWS, and JEB (1 comments)

The Innocent And The Beautiful (1 comments)

Search for Simple (1 comments)

CC FBI, a poem

Occupy the Church: a strange dream (3 comments)

The Mayo Clinic's Bogus Psychology (2 comments)

The Future

Thursday, May 3:

Mercury into Taurus: Fertile Thoughts and Renewed Creativity (1 comments)

Yes, But What Really Happens after Death: Rethinking Heaven Indeed! (5 comments)

Celebrate Peace on World Labyrinth Day: May 5 (5 comments)

Short Story: "One Final Indignity" (2nd in a series) (1 comments)

Wednesday, May 2:

Beltane and the Scorpio Full Moon May 6, 2012 (1 comments)

not sure about mystics

Tuesday, May 1:

Tracking Animal Abusers (8 comments)

Global Justice Now! (1 comments)

GLOBAL JUSTICE NOW! by 73-year-old great-grandmother (1 comments)

 

Complete Archives

 

Tell a Friend: Tell A Friend


Copyright © 2002-2014, OpEdNews

Powered by Populum