Archives for Sci Tech

December 2009

Thursday, December 31:

P. Orin Zack: Short Story: "Incident on Concourse B"

Wednesday, December 30:

Stanimal: Solution to Hospital Superbug Found In Norway

M. Wizard: 12 Things That Became Obsolete This Decade (1 comments)

Tuesday, December 29:

M. Wizard: 900 Truckers Fired Via Text Message

Tracy Farr: I Never Play on the Internet -- I Work

M. Wizard: Ralph Nader's Holiday Reading List 2009 (1 comments)

M. Wizard: A Lot of Facts About the Book Industry, Some Interesting...

Monday, December 28:

Elaine Shpungin: Avatar: Tantalizing Possibilities Laced With Disappointment (4 comments)

Sunday, December 27:

Patricia A. Smith: On Hold: Live Blogging an Eternity (2 comments)

Saturday, December 26:

TruthAboutMold: *The Truth About the Health Effects of Toxic Mold (1 comments)

Thursday, December 24:

Margaret Bassett: Year in Review: Social Networks Come of Age

Wednesday, December 23:

Meryl Ann Butler: Celestial Music of the Spheres: Dean Shostak Plays Glass Instruments (10 comments)

Tuesday, December 22:

M. Wizard: 22 Year-Old Frank Zappa Plays "The Bicycle" on the Old "Steve Allen Show"

Patricia A. Smith: Why TechNOlogy and Romance Don't Mix (4 comments)

John Blumenthal: Psychiatrists Identify New Phobias (1 comments)

Paul Lott: Why Education Reform Fails (1 comments)

Stanimal: Israel Took Organs From Dead Without Premission (4 comments)

Stanimal: British Priest Encourges Flock To Shoplift

Monday, December 21:

Margaret Bassett: Building a Search Engine of the Brain, Slice by Slice

John Blumenthal: I'm Starting a Left Wing Militia. Wanna Join? (3 comments)

David Fiderer: Holocaust Deniers, Global Warming Deniers, Chris Wallace: Any Difference? (13 comments)

Sunday, December 20:

Steve Windisch (jibbguy): The Strange Case of the Rosemary Ainslie Circuit (6 comments)

M. Wizard: The Tale of Howard Beale and the Humanoid Culture

Patricia A. Smith: Facebook and Me: The Breakup (10 comments)

M. Wizard: Howard Beale "Mad As Hell..." Scene from "Network"

M. Wizard: Are There Really Only 250,000 Excellent Readers in the United States? (2 comments)

Saturday, December 19:

Jason Paz: Counter Terrorism Mamas and WMD Survival (1 comments)

Friday, December 18:

the web: Humor: A blonde's password (6 comments)

Stanimal: Palin Caught Dissin Her Running Mates Campaign Attire

Thursday, December 17:

GLloyd Rowsey: Geeky Math Equation Creates Beautiful 3-D World, by Alex Madrigal

Stanimal: Deepest Undersea Volcanic Eruption Recorded

Patricia A. Smith: How Computers Killed Love Letters (3 comments)

Cannabis Sativa: University of Antwerp makes 4000EUR NVIDIA supercomputer by Thomas De Maesschalck

Stanimal: China to Build Another World's Longest Bridge

Stanimal: Strange Physical Theory Proved Forty Years later

Wednesday, December 16:

Dr. David Leffler: Taking The Men Who Stare at Goats Seriously (2 comments)

Tuesday, December 15:

Margaret Bassett: NOVA | The Spy Factory | Watch the Program | PBS

Monday, December 14:

Mac McKinney: Giant iceberg heading toward Australia - Global Warming or Happenstance? (1 comments)

Daniel Geery: Peace Rules

Saturday, December 12:

Stanimal: War Criminal Blair Lamely Defends War Of Terror (2 comments)

Herstory: Repentant Microsoft re-issues Windows 7 tool as open-source By Gregg Keizer

Charlotte Wilson: 2009 Advanced Energy Conference - Thinking and Destiny

Robert Arend: CORY DOCTOROW: Dr Peter Watts, Canadian Science Fiction Writer, Beaten and Arrested at US Border

Herstory: Hackers find a home in Amazon's EC2 cloud By Robert McMillan

Thursday, December 10:

Herstory: 22 stories underground: Iron Mountain's experimental Room 48 By Lucas Mearian

Craig G. Burkhart, MD: Lone atrial fibrillation precipitated by MSG and Aspartame (3 comments)

Wednesday, December 9:

John Bessa: Bessa's Photographs at Brazen Betties

Sunday, December 6:

Gregory Paul: Bringing Creationism to Heel Requires Making America Less Socially Darwinistic (3 comments)

Saturday, December 5:

Stanimal: Ancient Volcano 's Devasting Effects Confirmed

Thursday, December 3:

Frank J. Ranelli: Renowned Skeptic Michael Shermer: Deist or Just Disingenuous? (3 comments)

Wednesday, December 2:

Stanimal: Tiger Let His Family & Fans Down (1 comments)

R. A. Louis: Why The Olympic Torch Relay Should Be Stopped At All Costs (2 comments)

Tuesday, December 1:

Stanimal: Cheney Thinks Bu$h Administration Not Responsible For Afghanistan Problem

Margaret Bassett: Developmental Psychologist Says Teenagers Are Different

Stanimal: Movement Under Way To Overturn Reagan Era No Fault Divorce In California (1 comments)

M. Wizard: Why, indeed...

 

Complete Archives

 

>

Tell a Friend: Tell A Friend


Copyright © 2002-2014, OpEdNews

Powered by Populum