Obama: Nobel Prize for Peace

Quicklink submitted by Margaret Bassett     Permalink
Related Topic(s): ; ; ; ; , Add Tags

View Ratings | Rate It


Become a Fan
  (30 fans)
Obama is only the third sitting U.S. president to win the Nobel Peace Prize -- President Theodore Roosevelt won the award in 1906, President Woodrow Wilson in 1919.
In awarding the prize today, the Nobel committee hailed the president's creation of "a new climate in international politics."

Read the rest of the story HERE:

At www.swamppolitics.com

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -



The time limit for entering new comments on this Quicklink has expired.

This limit can be removed. Our paid membership program is designed to give you many benefits, such as removing this time limit. To learn more, please click here.

Comments: Expand   Shrink   Hide  
No comments