Share on Google Plus Share on Twitter 2 Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn Share on PInterest Share on Fark! Share on Reddit Share on StumbleUpon Tell A Friend 4 (6 Shares)  
Printer Friendly Page Save As Favorite View Favorites View Stats   7 comments

How to Delete Your Google Browsing History Before New Policy March 1

Quicklink submitted By   Follow Me on Twitter     Message Meryl Ann Butler     Permalink
Related Topic(s): ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; ; (more...) ; ; ; ; ; , Add Tags  (less...)

Valuable 2   Must Read 1   News 1  
View Ratings | Rate It

opednews.com Headlined to H3 2/29/12

Become a Fan
  (78 fans)
Once Google's new unified privacy policy takes effect on March 1 all data already collected about you, including search queries, sites visited, age, gender and location will be gathered and assigned to your online identity represented by your Gmail and YouTube accounts, according to Tech News Daily. After the policy takes effect you are not allowed to opt out without abandoning Google altogether. But now - before the policy takes effect - you have the option of deleting your Google Web History by modifying your settings so that Google is unable to associate data collected about you with your Gmail or YouTube accounts. Deleting your browsing history before March 1 when Google's new privacy policy comes into effect will limit Google's ability to track and record your every move online. Here's how:

Read the rest of the story HERE:

At www.digitaljournal.com

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -